Medical Librarians Month '23

What is an eBook?

An eBook is a digitally formatted book and is intended for use on a computer screen or a handheld device.

eBooks Available at Pratt Library

The Pratt Library holds many ebooks for immediate staff use. E-Books are collected, online, in individual databases and in affiliate library collections.

AAP Red Book Online

AccessPediatrics 

Online Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease (OMMBID)

OhioLink Electronic Book Center 

Physicians' Desk Reference (PDR)

Springer Protocols -- Electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols:

              Bioinformatics
              Cell Biology
              Cytometry
              Human Genetics
              Immunology
              Molecular Biology
              Protein Science
              Stem Cell Biology

• 5-Minute Pediatric Consult

• Adolescent Health Care

• Adolescent Medicine: A Handbook for Primary Care

• Anesthesia for Genetic, Metabolic, and Dysmorphic Syndromes

• Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis: Text with Online Access (5th Edition)

• Atlas of Procedures in Neonatology

• Avery's Neonatology Pathophysiology and Mgmt. of the Newborn

• AWHONN's Pediatric Nursing (3rd Edition)

• Berkowitz's Pediatrics: A Primary Care Approach (3rd Edition)

• Child Abuse and Neglect: A Diagnostic Guide for Physicians, Surgeons, Pathologists, Dentists, Nurses and Social Workers

• Child maltreatment: a clinical guide & reference

• Children and Their Families: A Continuum of Care

• Clinical Pediatric Neurology: A Signs and Symptoms Approach: Expert Consult (6th Edition)

• Compact Clinical Guide to Infant and Child Pain Management

• Complications in Pediatric Otolaryngology

• Comprehensive Pediatric Hospital Medicine

• Congenital Malformations : Evidence-Based Evaluation and Management

• Current Diagnosis and Treatment : Pediatrics (23rd Edition)

• Current Diagnosis and Treatment : Pediatrics (19th Edition)

• Delmar's fundamental & advanced nursing skills

• Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics: A Handbook for Primary Care

• Dietary Supplements: Toxicology and Clinical Pharmacology

• Eating Behaviors of the Young Child : Prenatal and Postnatal Influences for Healthy Eating

• Essential adolescent medicine

• Essentials of Clinical Genetics in Nursing Practice

• Ethics and Research with Children: A Case-Based Approach

• Feigin and Cherry's Textbook of Pediatric Infectious Diseases: Expert Consult , Volumes 1-2 (6th Edition)

• Goldfrank's toxicologic emergencies

• Guidelines for Perinatal Care (6th Edition)

• Guidelines for Perinatal Care (8th Edition)

• Handbook of fluid, electrolyte, & acid-base imbalances

• Handbook of Pediatric Autopsy Pathology

• Herbal Products: Toxicology and Clinical Pharmacology (2nd Edition)

• Hospital For Sick Children Handbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

• Hospital for Sick Children Manual of Pediatric Trauma, The 

• Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests

• Infectious Diseases of the Fetus and Newborn, 7th ed.

• Lippincott's Nursing Drug Guide

• Lippincott's Nursing Procedures

• Moss and Adams' Heart disease in infants, children & adolescents

• Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics

• Neonatal and Pediatric Pharmacology: Therapeutic Principles in Practice

• Neonatology: management, procedures, on-call problems, diseases

• NRP Neonatal Resuscitation Textbook

• Nursing Excellence for Children and Families

• Oncology of Infancy and Childhood

• Oski's Pediatrics

• Paediatric Bronchoscopy

• Pediatric Acute Care

• Pediatric Allergey: Principles and Practice (3rd Edition)

• Pediatric Cardiology for Practitioners (5th Edition)

• Pediatric Critical Care Medicine

• Pediatric Environmental Health (4th Edition)

• Pediatric ICD-10-CM 2020: A Manual for Providers

• Pediatric Oncology Nursing: Advanced Clinical Handbook (2nd Edition)

• Pediatric Nephrology

• Pediatric Neurology: Essentials for Genral Practice

• Pediatric Nursing Procedures

• Pediatric Nutrition Handbook (6th Edition)

• Pediatric Obesity: Prevention, Intervention, and Treatment Strategies for Primary Care

• Practice of Pediatric Orthopaedics

• Principles and Practice of Pediatric Oncology

• Principles and Practice of Pediatric Surgery

• Rudolph's Pediatrics

• Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

• Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Procedures

• Textbook of pediatric HIV care

• When Parents Say No: Religious and Cultural Influences on Pediatric Healthcare