Cincinnati Children's Archives

Mitchell-Nelson Library and Archives Space  Requests

48-72 hour minimum notice is required for all requests

The Mitchell-Nelson Library and Archives hold the history of Cincinnati Children’s. The holdings are varied and include medical equipment, paintings of past medical staff such as Albert Sabin, MD, and rare books such as the Episcopal Hospital Patient Histories.

These are all one-of-a-kind, irreplaceable historical documents that tell the story of the development of the hospital since 1883.

As such, food and drink are not allowed in the space as they pose a risk to library collections, equipment, and furnishings in direct damage and attracting pests into the environment.

This guideline is guided by the principles of Safer Together and achieves a balance between Library and Archives users’ social needs and the need to preserve and protect our collections, furnishings, and other equipment.

Guidelines for reserving the Mitchell-Nelson Library and Archives space

Scheduling must meet the following guidelines on use:

1. All requestors must read and agree to the Cincinnati Children’s Archives Food and Drink Guidelines.
2. If these guidelines are not followed, future requests may be denied.
3. EXAMPLES of types of use:
   1. 1. Philanthropy Events including Alumni Relations (Coordinated through Development)
      2. History Committee Meetings
      3. Recruitment
      4. Study groups
4. The space should not be requested for events where food and drink are served such as retirement celebrations, happy hours or holiday parties, etc.
5. Once a request has been approved, you will be notified by email.

Link to reservation request here:Mitchell-Nelson Library and Archives Space Reservations (libwizard.com)