Grants and Funding

This resource is free during the Cincinnati Public Library's limited service until 5/31/22! Go the the 'Grants Resource Center ...' link below for access.

Grants.gov is a government initiative that offers one place to search over 900 grants programs offered by the 26 Federal grant-making agencies. The user can find and apply for these competitive grant opportunities electronically. See also 'NIH and Grants' in the side navigation for more NIH links.

GrantsAlert.com is a place to search for corporate, federal, fellowships, foundations and stat funding.

"The Grants Resource Center is a partner library in the Foundation Center's Funding Information Network. The Grants Resource Center provides visitors with free public access to grantmaker directories, books on fundraising, proposal writing, and nonprofit management, as well as the Foundation Center’s electronic databases. The Grants Resource Center is located in the Information & Reference Department at the Main Library.

This searchable database (formerly known as CRISP) managed by the NIH includes federally funded biomedical research projects which are conducted at universities, hospital and a variety of other research institutions.

The NINR is looking for clinical and basic research and research training on that covers health and illness across the lifespan. Topics include health promotion and disease prevention, quality of life, health disparities, and end-of-life.

InfoEd Spin + is a research management database of funding opportunities. Spin + searches thousands of sponsor and opportunities databases using powerful data mining tools for discovering funding opportunities in the research development field. SPIN + is a database designed to provide up-to-date information on current federal, non-federal, and international funding opportunities, including: Fellowships, Research Grants, Publication Support, Sabbatical Support, RFAs (NIH Guide), Curriculum Development, Conference Support, RFPs (Commerce Business Daily).