Pratt Guides: SciENcv/My Bibliography and the Biosketch: My Bibliography

My Bibliography

My Bibliography is a reference tool found in PubMed. Sign up for a free My NCBI account to start My Bibliography. The user can save citations found in PubMed, manually upload a citation file (e.g. from an EndNote library) or manually add. It is a centralized place to keep publications that can be shared with the public, kept private and used in a Biosketch. My Bibliography can link to an eRA account.

My Bibliography Instructions
Use this manual to set up, add and monitor publications in My Bibliography in PubMed's My NCBI section.
Add a Delegate

Full Guide to Maintain Publications
Add Preprints
The National Institutes of Health encourages (but does not require) investigators to post preprints to public repositories in order to speed the dissemination and enhance the rigor of their work. This video demonstrates how to add preprint citations to My Bibliography.
more...less...
"Preprints are typically unreviewed manuscripts written in the style of a peer-reviewed journal article. Scientists issue preprints to speed dissemination, establish priority, obtain feedback, and offset publication bias." As stated by NIH.gov. For more information see our guide https://libguides.cchmc.org/IRBsandpreprints
Associate Awards with Publications
Complete List of FAQs
Delete Duplicates
Delete Unwanted Citations
Editing Collections in My NCBI (My Bibliography)
A brief demo on how to append citations to and delete citations from My NCBI Collections in PubMed within My Bibliography.
Export Pubs from Scopus for use in NIH Platforms and Tools
Link a Publication to an NIHMSID
Monitor Compliance Status
Set up My Bilbliography to Monitor Compliance

Creating an Award Compliance Report PDF for your Bibliography
Citations stored in My Bibliography can be selected and compiled into a report in PDF format. Select the citations you wish to include in your report and choose the option “Compliance report (PDF)” in Manage citations.

My NCBI Video - short overview
My Bibliography webinar - Updates Sep 25, 2019
My Bibliography is a central place to save and share your citations. You can add PubMed citations, create them manually, or upload them from citation managers. In this webinar you will learn how to navigate the new interface, receive a few helpful tips to make your experience easier, get a sneak peek of features under development, and learn how you can help us improve My Bibliography by providing feedback.

What can you do if you have multiple accounts in My NCBI?
To unify multiple accounts write to the NCBI help desk at info@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov and include the following in your message:

NCBI username,
eRA Commons username (if any)
any email addresses that may be associated with your account(s)

The help desk will merge these accounts into a single account. All existing linked accounts will transfer to the single account. The single account will contain all contents of the accounts including saved searches, collections, bibliography entries and any other information stored in NCBI.