Bioinformatics

• DNA Database of Japan (DDBJ) - this free collection includes nucelotide sequence data as a member of INSDC (International Nucleotide Sequence Database Collaboration).
• European Moleccular Biology Database (EMBL) - includes  a comprehensive reocrd of the world's nucleotide sequencing information.
• GenBank - Entrez Nucleotide - this database includes access to Core Nucleotide, EST and GSS.

.

• NCBI Protien Databases - is a collection of databases including BioProject, BioSystems, Conserved Domain Database (CDD), HIV-1, Human Protein Interaction Database, Protein Clusters, Protein Database and Reference Sequence.
• Protien Information Resources - includes protein sequences and function information.
• SWISS-PROT - is a major protein sequence database that contains manually annoted and reviewed component of the UniProt Knowledgebase (UniProtKB).
• TrEMBL - is a supplement of SWISS-PROT and contains all the translations of EMBL nucleotide sequence entries that have yet to be integrated in SWISS-PROT.
• UniProt - this central repository is collaboration between European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI), the SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics and the Protein Information Resource (PIR). It includes protein sequence and annotation data.

• NCBI Gene Expression Databases - includes BioProject, ClinVar, Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) , Probe  and other gene expression databases
• ArrayExpress - stores data from high-throughput functional genomics experiments, and provides these data for reuse to the research community.
• Gene Expression Omnibus - this public, functional genomic data repository includes gene expression and hybridization data.